Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
i really loved the sweet with the savory will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walter murray

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
this recipe is BLAND!! I was extremely disappointed. The concept is good, though. If I were to make it again I'd be sure to add more cheese (which I actually did, but it still needed more) and some brown sugar and cinnamon. The only way I saved this dish from being a total disaster was by adding sugar and cinnamon to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Not bad. A little dry with little flavor. I had to add a lot of extra seasoning and it tasted better. I would not suggest cooking the chicken very long, it will dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
AMAZING. Chicken came out so tender. May be the best chicken I've ever made. I may have used a bit too much Allspice but it was still good and moist. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I added sage, rosemary, bail, oregano, cinnamon, pumpkin spice and garlic salt to the stuffing and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Found this quite yucky, to be honest. Even with cinnamon, the apple/cheese has such a bland flavor that it's basically just steamed chicken, and wasn't a pleasant dish at all. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Delicious low cal meal. I did season the chicken and browned well in alittle butter and olive oil. Then added minced shallots to the pan while cooking. I also used chicken broth instead of water and the sauce was yummy with the shallots. I will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Delicious! I used the recommendation of others and mixed cinnamon, italian herbs, and a little honey in the cheese/bread crumbs mixture that was in the middle. Also decided to bake @ 175 C in the oven for 30 min. instead of cooking in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alinkochan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
So good, especially following other's suggestions to add cinnamon, brown sugar, allspice, etc. to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States