Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was good. I was nervous, because it's different, but it turned out okay. I used chicken stock instead of water, added a little bit of cinnamon to the stuffing, used more cheese because I love it, and after stuffing and rolling the chicken, I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and a bit of garlic powder. I browned the chicken well. I also added cinnamon and brown sugar to the sauce. Boyfriend gave it a 4.2 on a scale of 1 to 5, so I'll be making this again. Also, I took meaty chicken breasts and pounded the heck out of them, so they were wide. This made them easier to stuff, roll and secure with toothpicks. I had almost none of the stuffing fall out .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This did not come out at all how i anticipated. As it cooked, the water leached out and it was a little too watery, the apples were soft and the cheese melted out before the chicken was done cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is a good base recipe, which I used and made a few adjustments of my own. I used Swiss cheese instead of Cheddar, subbed out the water for chicken stock, and added about a quarter cup of chopped red onion and some additional spices. Instead of browning the chicken, I just put it in the oven, covered, with the called for liquids and baked at 350 for about a half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LouisvilleHugger
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I made the mistake of marinading my chicken overnight in something I threw together and it clashed with the taste this recipe has to offer, so don't do that! My second time around was a lot better but not really what I expected. This is worth making again but something needs to be added into the stuffing. Hmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I loved this! I added extra cheddar and a little cinnamon and brown sugar as other reviewers suggested. Instead of pounding chicken I just fileted it, stuffed it and baked in the oven. It tasted like Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Didn't care for this recipe. Tasted kind of bland to me. Probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
We really like this recipe. It really is easy and very yummy. I have made it 3 times now and have done it 3 different ways. The best so far is buying thick breasts and slicing them in half but not cutting all the way through and stuffing them. The second time I did it I still used toothpicks but tonight I tied it closed and the stuffing stayed in much better. Rolling it all my filling fell out so I started stuffing them and it's way better. The flavor seems better stuffing and tying also. This is one I will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Excellent. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Crawford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
abosolutely delicious! I substituted swiss cheese for the cheddar and added an egg to the stuffing and it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Fantastic....I added walnuts to the stuffing and a little brown sugar to the gravy. I so could see adding some raisins or dried cranberries to the stuffing as well the next time. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States