Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Loved this recipe! (with some alterations) like the others have said chicken broth instead of water. Brown sugar is a MUST! it was delicious! one other thing, make sure to DOUBLE this recipe. 2 chicken breasts do not feed 4 people, my husband and i both wanted more.....but overall fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoholic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Good recipe. This was my second time stuffing chicken. It was a little sloppy, but tasted fine. The filling was a little bland, even with sharp cheddar. I might try adding a strong spice to it next time, like Rosemary or sage. And I might also add a can of mushrooms to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Really tasty, I screwed up the sauce at the end, but it was still really good. Perfect portion size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Yum! This was sweet and savory, and easy to put together. Tender chicken with lots of flavor, and awesome presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycoris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I added more cheese, apple, and breadcrumbs to the filling. Also, like others have said, instead of cooking the chicken in water and white wine (I hate wine) I used a can of cream of mushroom soup. It turned out fabulous. Really juicy and tender, and it tasted absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TattooedKupcake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Delicious and very simple to make...It was so nice to see a recipe that I could make and having everything on hand. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
we loved this recipie. i won't add the cinnamon next time and my gravy didnt really work out but the chicken and apple mixture were great. we'll definitly have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was good. I was nervous, because it's different, but it turned out okay. I used chicken stock instead of water, added a little bit of cinnamon to the stuffing, used more cheese because I love it, and after stuffing and rolling the chicken, I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and a bit of garlic powder. I browned the chicken well. I also added cinnamon and brown sugar to the sauce. Boyfriend gave it a 4.2 on a scale of 1 to 5, so I'll be making this again. Also, I took meaty chicken breasts and pounded the heck out of them, so they were wide. This made them easier to stuff, roll and secure with toothpicks. I had almost none of the stuffing fall out .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This did not come out at all how i anticipated. As it cooked, the water leached out and it was a little too watery, the apples were soft and the cheese melted out before the chicken was done cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is a good base recipe, which I used and made a few adjustments of my own. I used Swiss cheese instead of Cheddar, subbed out the water for chicken stock, and added about a quarter cup of chopped red onion and some additional spices. Instead of browning the chicken, I just put it in the oven, covered, with the called for liquids and baked at 350 for about a half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States