Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This just wasn't for us. Don't know if it was a taste or texture thing but it didn't look very appealing on the plate either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I've cooked this for dinner twice now! I follow the recipe, except for adding more apples/breadcrumbs/cheese mixture as needed. The cooking time is perfect! I use a mix of Golden Delicious and Granny Smith apples. If you want more gravy, add more dry wine and water before simmering. This is such a simple dish, with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is my favorite recipe so far. I made it the first time with my mom. We used Gala apples and mild cheddar. It was on the bland side but good. The second time I used granny smith's and a sharp cheddar. It will be one I make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leasha1883

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I did add brown sugar and extra bread crumbs along with a little garlic powder and cinnamon. I also doubled the sauce. Tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Loved it. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
hubby loved this - added golden raisins, brwn sugar and a little nutmeg to stuffing mix, also used a Mexican mix of cheeses. Didn't have any wine in house so used apple juice and a little chick stock. Had too much stuffing so after brwn in pan put in oven 350 @ 20 min added rest of stuffing on top of chicken and cooked another 10 min or so - excellent, very tender, juicy & tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very yummy recipe and very easy to make. I don't like cooking very much, but this was a fast meal with no fuss. I did not use cheese and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was alright, but you have to make like 3 times the amount of "gravy" it tells you to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was not only tasty, but simple to make and to doctor with ingredients that you have rather than what is listed. In my case, didn't have any bread crumbs so I used crushed corn chips. No cheddar cheese so I used mozzarella and parmesan. I added cinnamon for taste and it turned out really good. I also dumped the remaining stuffing mix into the liquid when making the gravy which was simply tasty :) Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJMILLER29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
it was very good... and would be great served with rice or mashed potato's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States