Apple-Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Amazing. Will definitely be served at family functions in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was really good. Like the others, I was a bit iffy on the cheese but it turned out great. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins. The only other thing I would change would be to add some nuts or something crunchy - it lacked a bit of texture for my liking. But great flavour and pretty easy also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
The taste on this is good, but not what I expected. I was hoping for a vegetarian meal, but it's lacking some bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I really like the flavors of this dish, but I think next time I will scoop out the squash flesh and mix it with the apple mixture, then put it back in the shell for the final cooking. I think it will integrate better and also be easier to eat. Thanks for something different from the same old butter/brown sugar squash recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This recipe is wonderful and very easy. I used a honey crisp apple because that is what I had on hand, as well as butter instead of margarine and I omitted the raisins. Was a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Amazing! If someone in the family doesn't like raisins then swap them out for dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I didn't follow the recipe exactly because i used what i had on hand, but it turned out great and my husband liked it too! I used Rome apples, swiss cheese and no raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I never made anything with acorn squash before and I was pleasantly surprised how great this was. I didn't have onions so I used leeks, and I added a dash of nutmeg. I also used Monterey Jack/ cheddar cheese and it was fantastic. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was wonderful. I made it exactly according to the recipe, adjusted to 2 servings. My husband loves acorn squash, but I have never cared for it. Well, I loved this recipe, and he was positively ecstatic over it. This is the only way I will prepare acorn squash in the future, and he will get his favorite squash much more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving (we celebrate it in October in Canada!) and everyone really liked it! The only change I made was dried cranberries instead of raisins. The cinnamon and apple combination was yummy. It also reheats well if there are left overs, we made WAY too much food so I had a few halves left. I just threw some extra cheese on top and broiled it for a few minutes to brown the cheese and it was still delicious a few days after the dinner. My boyfriend even took it too work and ate it cold for lunch the next day and said it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple-Stuffed Squash

Learn how to make a spicy apple-stuffed squash side dish.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States