Apple Strudel Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This tastes really good but I think it would be more fun to bake when you actually start from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
It tasted like crescent rolls and canned apple.. I expected it to taste more like a strudel..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
i rolled mine in powdered sugar and cinnamon and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
We took Gala Apples, peeled and cooked down with sugar and cinnamon for the filling and used the Cresent rolls for the outside. We sprinkled top with cinnamon sugar and baked. It was delcious and easy, great warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
THis is ok and very easy but for the little extra time it takes to make I'd recommend the apple enchilada dessert also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I don't know if I'm being fair or not. This is not as good as home made apple strudel (where's the raisins?) but it is very good for a quick fix. Add some raisins, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Really good and simple. I also made my own apple filling and took the suggestion to mix the leftover liquid with powdered sugar for a topping. I was a little worried about the lack of sweetness in the crescent rolls, so I lightly sprinkled them with a sugar/cinnamon mix then flipped them over before adding the apples. Everyone loved it! I might try with the reduced fat crescent rolls next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Very easy,quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
I made this to bring as a dessert. I had so many refrigerator crescent rolls on hand. I saw this recipe and tried it. I did make my own apple filling. Chopped up 4 granny smith apples and added some brown sugar, butter and cinnamon. Cooked on top of the stove until tender. Drained the liquid and did as directed. I added a nice touch. With the liquid I drained I made a powdered sugar glaze to put on top when it cooled. Everyone loved it. Great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This recipe was so good & easy - very quick to make too! We liked it so much we ended up having them the next day again because the kids liked them so much. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States