Apple Streusel Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Great recipe! I didn't put the nuts on though, still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Very easy to make and it was very good. I omitted the nuts. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very Good. Used apples from our tree. Only change I made was adding a 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg. Served warm with whipped cream. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmoreland98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dewey, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I'm sure this is good, it should be. Let's see...9 inch pan, 8 servings; 1 piece, (that is pretty small) and a whopping 600 calories and 30 grams of fat!! No thanks. I am so glad Allrecipes supplies the Nutritional Information.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This sounds excellent and easy! The fat can easily be reduced by using a low fat butter spread (i.e. Smart Balance).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Hi! I live in Italy and there is no biscuit baking mix... what can I use instead? Thanks. Paula
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Very good. Really sweet. Due to high sugar/fat content I recommend using low fat condensed milk and margarine instead of butter. But I made it as it and it was really good. Just heat the left overs up in the microwave for a fresh baked feel. My husband even liked this and he doesn't like anything 'mushy'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made this in 8" round pans and it turned out great. It was a hit at work and was pretty simple to put together (once I got all those apples peeled!) I also made this recipe with a tad more dry ingredients as a birthday cake for a friend which turned out perfect in a cheesecake tin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I didn't have biscuit baking mix. For the topping, I just used plain flour. In the apple mixture I used 1 cup flour + 1 1/2 tsp baking powder + 1/2 tsp salt. I also added 1/2 tsp nutmeg in the apple mixture (I really like nutmeg) and for used pecans for the nuts in the topping. I suspect the topping tasted better with the plain flour than it would have with the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States