Apple Streusel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Great recipe!!! Next time I will make a little extra streusel topping to make it a little sweeter and so it will have a little extra crunch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe is simply wonderful!!! Have used this same recipe before from this site, and my husband has been driving me insane. I do adjust the topping recipe automatically to make twice as much so both pies are fully covered. but that is absolutely no problem. thank you for sharing this recipe. sure to be a favorite at church and family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Loved the streusel topping!!! One of the best apple pies I have ever tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was very easy to make. I read the reviews and used a bit extra of flour and it set up very well. I also substituted walnuts for pecans. The entire family loved it and I will definately make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Best apple I have ever cooked or eaten! Made a deep dish with 1 1/2 times recipe and added cinnamon to apples and topping. Pecans are a wonderful touch. It is much easier to pinch topping with fingers versus using a pastry blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is easy to make and very tasty! The only thing I did different the 2nd time I made it was to add a top crust and put the struesel over the top instead of the apples themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I love when I need to use up things and it still turns out great! This recipie is so easy to modify. I only wanted to make 1 pie but forgot to less'n the streusel portion (that's what happends when I try to multi task). I used 3 differnt types of apples and 1 pear. A graham cracker crust and since I had lots so the streusel I put half the filling in, a layer of streusel, and the rest of the apple mixture and then topped with the remaining streusel. YUMMY! The pie was gone before I had a chance for 2nds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is soo yummy! I only wanted to make one pie, so I used 4 apples (Granny!), but kept the amounts of all the other ingredients the same. I think the recipe for the topping is the perfect amount for one pie, and it was delicious! I did add some ground cinnamon to the topping too. Overall, amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Yummy,no hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This pie is awesome! I made it for Thanksgiving and we loved it so much that I'm going to make it again today! It's pretty easy to make too. I cut the recipe in half because I only needed to make one pie but I forgot to cut the streuse lmix in half so I had a LOT of topping.....a very yummy mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States