Apple Streusel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is soo yummy! I only wanted to make one pie, so I used 4 apples (Granny!), but kept the amounts of all the other ingredients the same. I think the recipe for the topping is the perfect amount for one pie, and it was delicious! I did add some ground cinnamon to the topping too. Overall, amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Yummy,no hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This pie is awesome! I made it for Thanksgiving and we loved it so much that I'm going to make it again today! It's pretty easy to make too. I cut the recipe in half because I only needed to make one pie but I forgot to cut the streuse lmix in half so I had a LOT of topping.....a very yummy mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Great, except like stated before it was a bit runny, i did add a dash of lemon, not that it added much liquid, i would guess adding more flour would help.. over all great.. loved the topping.. it needs a bot more crunch maybe raisins or something... wwill make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Fabulous recipe. I used 15 apples which made for 2 deep dish pies 9 inches. My sons and husband loved it! This is a keeper-fast and tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
fantasic! just added a bit of cinnamon (whats apple pie without it? :) ) but it was a hit! I LOVED IT! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braiden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
How many tablelspoons is 2 ounces of butter? 4 tablespoons. (A stick of butter is 4 oz. which is 8 T., therefore 2 ounces is half a stick of butter or 4 tablespoons.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
best apple pie I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This wasn't hard to make, but it took way longer to bake than the directions said - about 1.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Outstanding. Just make sure your apples are big enough. I've made this several times, the only time it was a dud was when the apples were smaller than what I'd normally purchase. You get what you pay for. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States