Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I made these for my boyfriend´s birthday, and we loved them! I used cinnamon frosting instead of streusel topping and it was delicious! Best recipe so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Wonderful!! Needed muffin recipe fast for Sunday School Group and only had a yellow cake mix. Searched on Allrecipes and found this one!!! Didn't have applesauce but had apple pie filling and puréed that...perfect muffins and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!! I made these exactly as the recipe says, except I did add a little brown sugar on top of them right before sticking them in the oven. The batter will be thick-in fact, I thought it was too thick at first but when my first batch came out of the oven and I bit into one 10 minutes later, I knew it had not been too thick after all. It was perfect. To store these, I put some in a container with a sealing lid and left them on the counter. 2 days later they are just as moist as when I first made them. I'm making another batch tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These muffins were amzing! Everyone enjoyed them!!! thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This is now one of my families favorite recipes. I made it for the first time the other day. I read other reviews first and saw several people doubled the filling and the topping. I usually follow a recipe exactly the first time I make something. I had decided I was going to follow the recipe this time, also. I could tell as I was making it that I wasn't going to have enough filling, so I ended up doubling the filling and topping after all. Boy, am I glad I did. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Excellent and easy. I did double the filling and topping like other reviews suggested. I don't think I needed to. It made 12 large muffins and 12 large mini muffins ~ as I only have 1 muffin pan and 1 mini muffin pan. Enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davidsmom
Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was just ok. I was looking for something closer to coffee cake. The muffins were good, but I added cinnamon to the second pan of batter and made more streusel for the topping for extra flavor. I was worried that the "filling" was going to be liquidy, but it wasn't, it bakes nicely into the muffin. The muffins do turn out nice and puffy and are attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This recipe is very easy to make using the cake mix and applesauce. I needed to double the amount of filling and topping for the amount of batter. They are more like a cake then a muffin, lighter, not as dense. I used a french vanilla cake mix, since that is all I had. Good recipe, but could have a little more flavor throughout the whole muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
These muffins are delicious! And the applesauce makes the recipe super easy. Definitely recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States