Apple Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I've been making these for a few years. Everyone in my family absolutely LOVES these! Never any left over, always requested!! I always have to make a double batch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Not a fan. Apple mixture is tasty, bread was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I made this yesterday. I doubled the apples and omitted the nuts(a personal preference). These came out great! Although I only got one. My sons friends came over and demolished the whole pan. And through mouthfuls I heard "Did you make these? They are really good!" I have another batch in the oven now and am planning on hiding these ones so the other people in my house get a chance to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I was not impressed with this recipe. I did not like the texture of the buns. I do not think I will make them again. I did like the yummy topping. That was the only reason it was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LiLGarnsey
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is delicious!! I made a few modifications though -- I have diabetics in my family, so I modified the recipe so that they could enjoy these as well! I only used 2 3/4 cups of all-purpose flour and added 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour; I used 1/8 cup of sugar and 1/8 cup of Splenda sugar substitute; and I used evaporated milk instead of regular milk (less sugars). For the topping, I used 1/2 cup of Splenda brown sugar substitute in place of 1 cup of regular brown sugar and I substituted 1 tablespoon of sugar free honey (available at Wal-Mart) for the corn syrup. This was amazing!! My family loved it, I will definitely be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLGarnsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gay, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
These were SO easy and my family LOVED them! No adjustments needed - they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Turned out great. Used more apples. I think the recipe should call for rapid rise yeast instead of dry active.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Super tastey! The consistancy of the dough seemed funny, but the end result was fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
These were ok. Mine didn't rise all that much. Not sure what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This is delicious! I did use more apples than called for, but otherwise, as written. I have already made it more than once this week. Toast the nuts before you use them for a truly yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States