Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
These were a huge hit! Wonderful taste and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
Moist and chewy just like brownies! So yummy and easy to make that I baked these two days in a row for both daughters' school apple festivals. Had to up the cooking time by 10 minutes. Sprinkled with powdered sugar to make it look more attractive. Brought home empty plates both nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
YUUUUUMMY!!!!! Quite tasty. It took about twice the time to cook, but that's probably because my oven SUCKS!!! But it smelled so,so good and tasts great, i'm eating some right now. I wanted a crumble top so I sprinkled about 2- 2 1/2 tablespoons of brown sugar and about 1- 1 1/2 tablespoons of cinnamon, this may be too much for some, but I don't think it was overwhelming. I also pureed the apple in my proccessor so it was like apple sauce instead of having peices in the bake. It spread around the apple flavor better. Good recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
These bars are so moist and full of flavor - I made them for breakfast. However, they were so wonderful - I had them for lunch and supper dessert as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
The apples keep the squares moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I took these into work, and got 5 requests for the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
Delicious - this will be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
These were relatively quick and very easy. Excellent with Cool Whip on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
Thank you BarbiAnn for a great easy recipe. I have apple trees and was looking for ways to use up all these Jonathons. Wow. I just made a pan and they are gone, so I'm going to triple the recipe and send some to the office with my husband. And in the morning we're having omelettes, coffe, and your apple squares. Thanks Tammy Lynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
These apple squares are delicious and so moist and full of flavor! They smelled so good cooking that we couldn't even wait until they cooled to try them~ they are GREAT warm with vanilla ice cream on top! I am sure they are great at room temperature, too, but we ate them all while warm so I'll have to make another batch to find out =).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States