Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
These are great! I always add extra apples. They are very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Delicious! They disappear overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna the Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is good. But I'll probably bake it in an 8 inch pan next time, instead of the 9 inch indicated in the recipe. It dried up a bit in the 9-inch pan. Or I'll probably double the recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I doubled the mixed in apples and covered with thinly sliced apples on top before sprinkling with cinnamon sugar. Took about 40 mins to bake. I was afraid they would fall apart but they came out perfectly, super moist with a lot of Apple and minimal cake. I am counting these as a healthy snack :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I also doubled the recipe and baked in a 9 x 13 cake pan for slightly longer. I added pecans, which I had on hand and also added an extra cup of apples. Everyone loved these bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Use Veg Oil instead of butter. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent. I did not change anything, except less cinna/sugar mixture. I will try a bit less sugar and more apples next time (as other reviewers did), just because i dont think we need to eat all that sugar (although it tastes very good). Mine was done in 25 min. I do want to add you need to make sure you sift the flour first, and then measure 1 cup. It seemed by some reviews that maybe they weren't sifting first, saying they got a very thick dough. Its a thick batter, but not as thick as some describe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This recipe is very good and didn't last for more than a day at my house! I needed to triple the vanilla extract and cinnamon so I would be able to taste them. I also added a cup of apples unpeeled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Didn't work for me at all. I followed the recipe exactly. It just wouldn't cook. It was practically raw in the middle and then rock hard on the outside. The cake also never rose. The sugar/cinnamon coating on top remained just like plain dry sugar granules. Very strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great! These were gone the same day! Sort of like a coffee cake texture. Made exactly as shown, with a few extra nuts added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States