Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ShankAda
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Love it! I add a nice thick caramel topping and then drizzle a little icing usually. This time I made it plain. Love the recipe it's a favorite in my chocolate lover house so that's saying something :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Just made and tasted these and i have to say these reviewers are not lying! Absolutely delicious, kind of like a cinnamon apple brownie! I did only make the single recipe unlike the suggestions of doubling it, because i would have eaten it all on my own. The only changes i made were using earth balance butter substitute instead of butter (only because it was all i had) and added probably closer to 2/3 cup of apple chunks instead of the 1/2 cup. I think the pan size i used was slightly smaller too, maybe an 8x8, id say perfect size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I doubled the recipe, only used 3/4c each of white and brown sugar as suggested by another review. Used 2cups apples and included the chopped walnuts. For the topping I used brown sugar instead of white which tastes delicious and does not fall off like another reviewer complained of. Baked for 30min. Thank you, can not wait for the family to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I have made this recipe several times and it is always a big hit at work and home. I take it out after 20 min and drizzle some caramel sauce on it then cook for 10 more min. They are perfection. I have tried it with different types of apples and find honeycrisp to taste the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Excellent. Made as written except sprinkled about a teaspoon of cinnamon/sugar mixture on top and added 2 chopped granny smith apples. My oven runs hot and I needed to bake it for 40 min to get it cooked through. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
My husband is a huge apple fan and loved this dessert. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This has replaced my MIL's recipe that I had been using. They're awesome! I followed other reviewers' comments regarding doubling the recipe. I did not double the topping and I only used 3/4 cup each of white and brown sugars instead of doubling them. It was plenty sweet. A definite keeper. Very moist -- almost like an apple pie/cake hybrid. Would be heavenly served warm with some vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I made this and got rave reviews. I doubled the recipe in a 9x13 pan. I served it as dessert in large pieces topped with vanilla ice cream and sauteed apples. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. Mine were flat, chewy, underdone, all you could taste was chewy grainy sugar. Not cakelike at all. I followed to exact specs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States