Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I have made these twice so far, and they are so easy to make and are absolutely delicious! My son and friend loved them. Will be doubling the recipe so that I can have a bigger batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is my new Go-To apple recipe! Just made it for the first time today and next time I am doubling it other than the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Cooked for 25 minutes, made the recipe as specified, except 1/3 whole wheat flour instead of all AP flour, and extra apple (since 1 apple is ~ 1 cup of chopped apple, not 1/2 cup) and didn't have brown sugar, so used all white sugar and used probably only 3/4 of the sugar listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is a total hit! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I have made this recipes a half a dozen times now and it's always a hit with my family. I recently made Muffins with the batter and they came out wonderful! The only thing I do differently with this recipe is double the chopped apple! Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Tickled to find this delicious, baked sweet treat. A great way to get our family to enjoy more Omega-rich walnuts. Will likely cut out the white sugar next time and will triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Beautiful tasting apple squares- however really difficult to slice as another reviewer has mentioned. A good desert option but not so much for the lunchboxes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I omitted completely the white sugar. Just 1/2 cup brown sugar. My grandson (age 3) said it was "the best cake I ever got!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Yum! Made as written except used powered almonds (had on hand from spice store). Will make again, so easy, tasty and think any kind of nut and/or fruit would work. Plan next batch with pears (will use double the amount of fruit)and more of my leftover finely ground almonds and maybe just 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon in topping and a dash of nutmeg. Great recipe for kids to make as all done with sturdy wooden spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Made this yesterday & could not stop eating it. Very easy to make, I did doubled recipe and so glad i did. I will make this again, Thanks So Much for Sharing. Made as the recipe said, next time will try with a light icing on top of some kind and chop the apples smaller for the cutting of getting it out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States