Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
was very yummy and good!! I doubled the recipe like others suggested, cutting the sugars to 3/4 cups each. Used two honeycrisp apples, so there was lots of apple in mine. Added 1/4 cup of apple juice. Just sprinkled the top with cinnamon/sugar from my cinnamon/sugar shaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julebear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Made this recipe for the first time earlier this week - I have now made it 3 times!! And doubled it the 2nd and 3rd time. Delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly other than maybe a little more chopped apple than called for, and a little less cinn/sugar topping. Had some apples to use, and didn't feel like going thru all the work of apple pie, and didn't want apple crisp. This was SO quick and easy, and makes the house smell amazing! I will definitely be making this every fall for apple season! The first one I made I left out at room temperature, but the next time I refrigerated them when cooled and I liked them better a little chilled. Husband loved it, everyone at work loved it, and it was one of the first things to sell out at a bake sale today. This recipe is definitely a keeper - Thanks BarbiAnn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Great apple square but next time I am going to add more apple and cut down the topping. It's way to sweat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Made this for dessert last night and everyone loved them! Could not stop at one - these won't last long. Followed suggestions by other viewers and doubled recipe for 9 x 13 pan, except used 3/4 c of each sugar rather than doubling sugar. Do not double topping as single recipe of that was too much-I would halve the topping next time. Thanks for a great recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Had high expectations for this recipe but the flavor just wasn't there for me, a little too sweet and not enough spice. Next time I'll use a sharper apple with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
These were delicious and a huge hit! Took the advice of doubling recipe and baking in a 9x13 which worked great. No need to double cinnamon-sugar topping. Do not overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Bell
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This dessert lasted one day in my house. It is not too sweet but sweet enough to kill the craving. We ALL loved it! Definitely doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
These turned out great. The whole family loved them. I will make the again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
AWESOME! Followed directions but doubled and put in 9x13 pan. Baked about 35 minutes and when golden brown and bounced back! I used a combination of Granny Smiths and a Honey Crisp--wonderful! I then put a little carmel glaze over the top. I just thinned down the carmel apple dip you can get in the produce dept.--I took it to church council and served with a little vanilla ice cream.........RAVES! We have a new minister..I was so nervous. He LOVED it! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made a double batch in a 9' x 15" pan to take in for the teachers at my girls' school I used pecans because I found that's what I had on hand. They are really great. I'll make a pan for us to keep at home soon. These are very moist but firm enough to pick up and eat but I might use more apples when I make them for us. They are perfect as is, though. I don't mean that as a criticism. Thank you for sharing BarbiAnn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 900) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States