Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
My 15yr old made this and it was wonderful. Had to hide it from my 17yr old so we could have some left the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Amazingly soft and tasty easy to make treats. What a great way to use some extra apples. Instead of the streusel topping, I blended some cream cheese, touch of brown sugar and some cinnamon and LIGHTLY spread some on the squares (after baked and cooled of course)... tasted like an apple cinnamon cheesecake! DEE-LISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Need to bake until done in center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I made this recipe once and loved it so much, that I quadrupled the recipe and made it again the next day. The second time, I subtracted just about a fourth of a cup from both sugars and used more apples than the recipe did (2 whole large apples). I also just sprinkled the sugar cinnamon topping to what looked about right; the recipe called for too much. Then I bought some caramel ice cream topping and drizzled it on top. EXCELLENT. It came out even better this second time. I shared it with everyone I could and they are all asking me when I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
As a personal preference, I made it without any nuts. When I make this again, I'll put a whole cup of apple in (it seemed like coffeecake, not apple) and decrease the topping. About 50% of the topping "stuck" to the batter, the other just falls off after it was baked. With those changes, perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Very good! I used oats instead of walnuts and made one-and-a-half times the recipe in a 9x13 pan - I think doubling it and using a 9x13 would also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Really tasty. Made them with gluten free baking mix and coconut sugar instead of brown sugar - amazingly good, and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Really moist and flavorful. A great fall dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Just kind of blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These are great! I followed some other reviews and doubled the recipe, only using 3/4 cup of the sugars. I only had one egg, so I substituted the other egg with 1/4 cup applesauce. I had no walnuts, so I used raisins instead. I used an ice cream scoop to fill my muffin tin and baked for about 15 mins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 916) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States