Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Brought these to a family event and everyone thought they were yummy. The end result is more like a coffee cake than a square or bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I am not a baker but making this was easy and the end result was delicious. I cut the sugar to just over half and felt it was plenty sweet. Will make again and will keep the sugar at 1/2 the amount called for. May add more apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Very versatile! Was looking to use my home canned quart of apple pie filling. So being I had lots of apple, I tripled the recipe except for the sugar. I only used 1/2 cup of brown sugar being the apple pie filling had sugar in it. Also, I only doubled the sugar cinnamon topping but I could have cut it back some more. Worked out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
These are very delicious and next time I make these I will do as other reviewers instructed and double the ingredients. All my co-workers loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
These are so good !! Big hit with my hubby and son !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Love these!!! The only thing I did different is doubled the recipe to make in a 9x13 pan and did 2 cups of apples. So Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Just put mine in the oven. Consistency of chocolate chip cookie dough? Kind of worried it's too thick. But five stars for the smell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made this exactly as written, except I left out the walnuts (I would have added them, but I didn't have any and it's a snowy day here). I was worried because the batter seemed very, very thick and I had difficulty spreading it out in the 9x9 pan. It didn't look like there was enough batter. However, I used my hands to spread it around as much as possible and baked it for about 22 minutes in my gas oven. They puffed up while baking and turned out very moist. This will be a frequently made recipe in my house--we always have the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Wow! They turned out just as I was hoping they would. I made this last night, I save one square for my husband lunch. He told me they are even better the second day. It's hard to believe because they are so good! I am going to make them again. I made as is today I'm going to try a oatmeal strudel topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
While these were good, they aren't really anything to write home about. I left off the sugar/cinnamon topping because the batter was all ready extremely sweet. I might make them again sometime but not anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 942) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States