Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I'm challenged when it comes to cooking, but have to say that this recipe was awesome. I followed it, but doubled it. The house smelled wonderful and the squares are gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
These were delicious. I halved the sugar, skipped the nuts, and shredded the apple (about 1/2 an apple). Next time I'll try half whole wheat flour, half all purpose flour. I'll definitely be making these again. I almost always have these ingredients on hand and they were fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I asked my husband how they were and his exact words were "if you never made this again I would leave you." LOL! So delicious... My only changes were that I increased the apple to 3/4 c (I used Granny Smith) and I used turbinado sugar in place of regular white sugar. I can't stop eating them and he and our son can't either... Will definitely be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I made this exactly as it is. I doubled it so we would have more. Everybody loved it and actually made a point of telling me how good it was. The texture and flavour were wonderful. This is my new go to recipe for apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
So good!!! I used 3 apples because I wanted more apple taste than 1/2 c. Very moist!! Easy recipe. Will triple next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I received many compliments from my co-workers for baking these Apple Squares. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9x13" pan for 33 minutes. As suggested by other reviewers, I used both cinnamon and pumpkin pie spices, increased the amount of chopped apples (2 medium apples-about 2 1/4 cups for the doubled recipe), and sprinkled the pecans on top. The next time I bake these, I will decrease the white sugar to half as they were just a tad sweet for me! Great recipe and worth a 5 star status!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobettern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This is excellent! I doubled the recipe like a previous review suggested, except the topping and the white and brown sugars- I only put in 3/4 of a cup of each instead of 1 cup of each. I also chopped the apples up quite small and added an extra 1/3 of a cup. The result was phenomenal and very moist. Didn't even notice I cut back the sugar. I bet it could even be cut down more. Great reviews of it in my house! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Doubled the recipe for a 9x13 pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Dillen Zgoda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These are fantastic! Ooey, gooey, streusely goodness. The batter was very thick and I was worried it wasn't going to set up right, but it came out great! I did have to bake it for about 6 minutes longer than the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I don't know why so many people are giving this 5 stars. I doubled the recipe and it barely covered the pan. This is the second epic failure I have had with All Recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona McPike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 958) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States