Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This recipe tastes pretty good but it defiantly needs more apples and less sugar. As is the recipe is a 4/5 but with the above changes the recipe becomes 5/5! Try it how you please :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by logan star
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Totally delicious! Made my day 10 times better! I must say though i did add some extra butter shavings to the top before i baked the bars and sprinkled some brown sugar. Great turn out, i cant seem to stop eating them!- XOXO L.Star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I loved these apple squares! they were gone in seconds after making them. Just add more vanilla and 1/2 cup more apples, then its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Brought these to a family event and everyone thought they were yummy. The end result is more like a coffee cake than a square or bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I am not a baker but making this was easy and the end result was delicious. I cut the sugar to just over half and felt it was plenty sweet. Will make again and will keep the sugar at 1/2 the amount called for. May add more apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Very versatile! Was looking to use my home canned quart of apple pie filling. So being I had lots of apple, I tripled the recipe except for the sugar. I only used 1/2 cup of brown sugar being the apple pie filling had sugar in it. Also, I only doubled the sugar cinnamon topping but I could have cut it back some more. Worked out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
These are very delicious and next time I make these I will do as other reviewers instructed and double the ingredients. All my co-workers loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
These are so good !! Big hit with my hubby and son !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Love these!!! The only thing I did different is doubled the recipe to make in a 9x13 pan and did 2 cups of apples. So Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Just put mine in the oven. Consistency of chocolate chip cookie dough? Kind of worried it's too thick. But five stars for the smell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States