Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
OMG, I loved this recipe. I did tweak it a bit. I doubled the recipe since I used a 13x9 pan. I read some reviews, and ended up putting 2 cups of apples into the bars. I did at some nutmeg just to have something extra. I also put in around a teaspoon more of vanilla because why not? Lastly, I added almond milk to the recipe. After cooking for around 30 minutes, the bars came out fantastic, and were reminiscent of coffee cake, much to the enjoyment of my family. Also, for the topping, I just played it by sight. I poured a little cinnamon in a bowl and a little more sugar and mixed. After pouring the topping on top, I would make more depending on how covered the top of the dessert was. All in all, it was amazing, and am definitely stashing this recipe away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Really moist and delicious. Doubling or tripling the apples is a must. Also, use apple varieties that are meant for baking! Granny Smith worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
it was really good but i recommend putting more apples in and less cinnamon because i couldn't really taste the apples but there was a strong cinnamon taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
They were too hard for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
The dough was dry and hard to mix wasn't sure it was supposed to be that way. Made it anyway and oh was it soooo good. I didn't change a thing and they came out beautiful and super moist and chewy almost like an apple cookie. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
These are wonderful, moist and tasty. They have become a request at the office. I omit the nuts because of allergies and add more apple. This has become a favorite go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This recipe tastes pretty good but it defiantly needs more apples and less sugar. As is the recipe is a 4/5 but with the above changes the recipe becomes 5/5! Try it how you please :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by logan star
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Totally delicious! Made my day 10 times better! I must say though i did add some extra butter shavings to the top before i baked the bars and sprinkled some brown sugar. Great turn out, i cant seem to stop eating them!- XOXO L.Star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I loved these apple squares! they were gone in seconds after making them. Just add more vanilla and 1/2 cup more apples, then its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Brought these to a family event and everyone thought they were yummy. The end result is more like a coffee cake than a square or bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 921) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States