Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Was delicious! Used pecans because had no walnuts.doubled recipe. Was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Looking for something to do on a snowy day while my wife was out and saw this recipe. My wife and I recently picked two bushels of Northern Spy apples and I was looking for a good apple recipe. I did not use the last two ingredients as I thought there was enough sugar in the recipe without the topping. I followed the recipe but used a full large diced apple instead of a half cup. Probable came to a full cup or slightly more as I didn't measure. Also used a full cup of walnuts crunched in a plastic bag with a rolling pin. This is a fantastic recipe. Didn't have a 9x9 pan so I used a 7x11 pan figuring this was close enough to the 81 sq. in. pan. Next time I make this I will double the recipe as we ate this to quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Amazing! Shared recipe with others and they said the same! I used no nuts since I didn't have any, added more apple and did not use all the topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
These are really good! I doubled the recipe and baked them in a 9x13 pan. I would reduce the amount of cinnamon in the topping a little next time. They taste like strudel tops on muffins. Super easy and fast to make. I was almost going to make muffins and this seemed easier. Also I used raw sugar instead of white sugar since that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Although I had my doubts due to it's dry batter, this turned out to be a wonderful treat. I added many more seasonal spices (as I am want to do), and made muffins instead of bars or cake. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Similar to other reviewers, I doubled the flour, baking powder, salt, and cinnamon. I increased the apples to 2 large chopped apples. I did not use the topping. Rather, I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and drizzled the warm cake with a caramel. Baked in 9x13 pan for 33 minutes. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
These are great! I always add extra apples. They are very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Delicious! They disappear overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna the Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is good. But I'll probably bake it in an 8 inch pan next time, instead of the 9 inch indicated in the recipe. It dried up a bit in the 9-inch pan. Or I'll probably double the recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I doubled the mixed in apples and covered with thinly sliced apples on top before sprinkling with cinnamon sugar. Took about 40 mins to bake. I was afraid they would fall apart but they came out perfectly, super moist with a lot of Apple and minimal cake. I am counting these as a healthy snack :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States