Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
so moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Pretty good. I doubled the apples and cut the sugar in half. Used applesauce as a substitute for half the butter. Used whole wheat pastry flour for half the flour. Added 1/4 cup rolled oats. For topping used half brown sugar/half white sugar along with the cinnamon. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These apple squares are delicious! I doubled the recipe and put batter in a 9x13 pan. They freeze well, they are always a BIG hit around our house with family and friends. Great Christmas square!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Crockers Sister

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Very tasty. I burned it the first time and everyone still liked it. Subsequent tries were just right but some family members preferred the chewiness of the burnt version. Spices are just right; I did cut the amount of topping in half. Thanks to BarbiAnn for a go-to recipe that can't go wrong, according to my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Very tasty but I would definitely double the recipe (but not the topping mix) and put it in a 13 x 9 pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was delicious! I don't normally like sweets or apples, but I could eat this with no problem! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
YUM!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Tooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This are very good. They don't look like anything fancy, but once you try them you will be very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
My boyfriend and I made this recipe a few times, and after following the recipe exactly the first time we made a few adjustments. The first time it tasted fine, but the squares were not quite as firm as I'd expected--it seemed rather soft, so soft that when I cut into it the squares merely fell apart and I ended up eating them with a fork. (He didn't mind, however--he likes his baked sweets somewhat under-baked.) the second time we increased the baking time, and used the whole recipe in two separate baking dishes. It turned out a little better, but not as much as I'd hoped. If we do make this one again I may have to experiment to get it to come out the way I'd like it to. Overall the taste is great--I would try not to do anything to change that--but it doesn't hold together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrysalis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
absolutely amazing! when there were only two pieces left in the pan, my best friend and i sat there with forks and ate them right out of the pan, lol. wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 943) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States