Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I've made this recipe several times and my friends and family all love it. Never lasts around my house and now I am having to give the recipe to everyone that has tried it. Yummy. I do double the recipe and have even tried pumpkin in place of the apples. WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe for a no baking person ( like me ) :) . So easy , and so good . I used an 8x8 pan , and cooked for 35 mins. Came out perfect . Will make again for sure ! Thanks for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
These are always a huge hit! I made them for a group of teens and had one young man offer to pay me for a batch. They are quick and easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
was very yummy and good!! I doubled the recipe like others suggested, cutting the sugars to 3/4 cups each. Used two honeycrisp apples, so there was lots of apple in mine. Added 1/4 cup of apple juice. Just sprinkled the top with cinnamon/sugar from my cinnamon/sugar shaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julebear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Made this recipe for the first time earlier this week - I have now made it 3 times!! And doubled it the 2nd and 3rd time. Delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly other than maybe a little more chopped apple than called for, and a little less cinn/sugar topping. Had some apples to use, and didn't feel like going thru all the work of apple pie, and didn't want apple crisp. This was SO quick and easy, and makes the house smell amazing! I will definitely be making this every fall for apple season! The first one I made I left out at room temperature, but the next time I refrigerated them when cooled and I liked them better a little chilled. Husband loved it, everyone at work loved it, and it was one of the first things to sell out at a bake sale today. This recipe is definitely a keeper - Thanks BarbiAnn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Great apple square but next time I am going to add more apple and cut down the topping. It's way to sweat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Made this for dessert last night and everyone loved them! Could not stop at one - these won't last long. Followed suggestions by other viewers and doubled recipe for 9 x 13 pan, except used 3/4 c of each sugar rather than doubling sugar. Do not double topping as single recipe of that was too much-I would halve the topping next time. Thanks for a great recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Had high expectations for this recipe but the flavor just wasn't there for me, a little too sweet and not enough spice. Next time I'll use a sharper apple with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
These were delicious and a huge hit! Took the advice of doubling recipe and baking in a 9x13 which worked great. No need to double cinnamon-sugar topping. Do not overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Bell
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This dessert lasted one day in my house. It is not too sweet but sweet enough to kill the craving. We ALL loved it! Definitely doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States