Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Looks like I am in the minority. So disappointed and very carefully follwed recipe but cut back on sugar a little because otherwise too sweet for us. Even added about 2 tbsp. of apple juice because the mixture seemed dry and doubled up on apples. The end product still tasted doughy and dry and certainly not moist as I had hoped it would be. Sorry but will not try again because many many more apple recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Didn't have nuts on hand so made it without. Also, as per other suggestions, didn't add the sugar or cinnamon on top. Used about 3 cups of apples and it was amazing! Moist, just sweet enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
These were decent, they need more apples though. Ill double the apples next time. Ill also decrease the baking time so they'll be more moist. thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Amazing! Got lots of compliments at work with this one. Tastes like apple pie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe! Loved it very much! Will definitely keep in my box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
SO great. Don't use the topping it calls for, make a crumble using brown sugar, melted butter, flour, vanilla, salt and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soul-Sauce
Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Delicious dessert. I swapped pecans for the walnuts, and substituted half the AP flour with whole wheat flour. Next time I'll try reducing some of the sugar as it is really, really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
We use a cup of diced apples instead of 1/2 cup and bake it about 40 minutes. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Made these exactly as described and they turned out wonderful. Excellent taste and texture. Thanks for the great recipe. Will definitely make again, and probably in a larger batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States