Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These are fantastic! Ooey, gooey, streusely goodness. The batter was very thick and I was worried it wasn't going to set up right, but it came out great! I did have to bake it for about 6 minutes longer than the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I don't know why so many people are giving this 5 stars. I doubled the recipe and it barely covered the pan. This is the second epic failure I have had with All Recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona McPike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I used a whole apple with this. Saved half of diced apples for the mix and used the other half tossing it with the sugar mixture and it turned out PERFECT. We put butter pecan ice cream on top and it was heavenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
My daughter in law just made this, soooo good! She said it was super easy to make too, I will be making this soon myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I used 2 cups chopped apple and left the other ingredients the same. I wanted more apple and did not think I needed more dough. I think they came out delicious. Oh yeah, I also did not have baking powder on hand so I used 1/3 tsp baking soda and 2/3 tsp cream of tartar (basically the same thing chemically). After baking, I drizzled caramel syrup (the kind for ice cream) on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Not enough apple and way too thin...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barb
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
These are good but I thought they were dense, at least for my liking. I made the dough as is, the dough is very thick and was hard to spread. I only made 1/2 the topping and it was more than enough. I think maybe doubling the recipe is a good idea if you want a higher bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Smell heavenly when baked. I only put 1/4 cup each brown and white, add 2 cups small diced apple. Follow the rest of the ingredients and instructions. The resalt is a bit chewy, soft, sweet just right. My husband LOVES them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Delicious! I've made it several times and the family adores them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I love these so much I've made them 3 times in the past two weeks. I used pumpkin pie spice since I was out of cinnamon and I don't put the sugar topping on. Without out it it's easy to grab a piece with your hand and eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 920) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States