Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Delicious! I've made it several times and the family adores them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I love these so much I've made them 3 times in the past two weeks. I used pumpkin pie spice since I was out of cinnamon and I don't put the sugar topping on. Without out it it's easy to grab a piece with your hand and eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
5 stars as is...even more stars with raw cranberries; used 1/4 c. each of the white and brown sugars, and 1/2 c. apples PLUS 1/2 c. raw halved cranberries. Oh my! Megalicious. Loved the crust and may make muffins so each serving gets that crunchy crust. M-m-m Also very pretty with the red peeking through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
We used almond extract instead of vanilla and left out the walnuts. Perfect for a brunch, wish I had tripled the recipe so there is more to eat. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly and it didn't seem like it got baked all the way inside. Texture was gritty, like you could taste the sugar when you took a bite. Flavor was good, but these probably should have baked for 35-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
really easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
REALLY GOOD. I USED LEMON INSTEAD OF CINNAMON BECAUSE WE ARE NOT FANS OF CINNAMON AT HOME. IT WAS REALLY EXCELENT! THANK YOU FOR A VERY GOOD RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious! Double the recipe, and put all the dough in a 9 x 13 pan lined with parchment paper. I didn't change any of the ingredients. Baking takes about 35 minutes, sometimes a little longer. I would worry more about under baking them (too gooey) than over baking (a little chewy if over baked) Made these twice in one week they were so good. Without a doubt will make again soon. The first time I made them I forgot to add the nuts, and just sprinkled them on top before baking. The second time I stirred in the nuts with the apples. I prefere them sprinkled on top..which is what I will do next time. oh soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is my first time ever writing a review, but i had to with this recipe, i figured for the first time making them i would follow the recipe exactly, and they came out perfect! So delicious! I added a maple glaze drizzle to the next batch,the first batch didn't last long with the family. AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I truly enjoyed eating this dessert and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States