Apple Spice Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
Very good. I tried it with Yellow Cake instead (only because the grocery store did not have any Spice cake mix). But either way, the cake was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I made this during a trip to my brother's cabin using a Dutch oven. It turned out really great. Too bad my husband and brother came back late from fishing because we didn't have enough self control to actually save some for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
Mmmmm! Wow, this was wonderful. I could hardly let it finish baking it smelled so wonderful! The only trouble I had was I didn't dot it with enough butter (easily fixed). I will have to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
This cake had a great taste,I omitted the nutmeg.The only complaint I have is it was just too sweet.I will make this again but I will use 1 can apple pie filling and 1 can cooked apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This recipe was delicious but extremely gooey. I think in the future I will put the apple pie filling on the top so that it is more easy to serve and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
WOW! WAS I SURPRISED AT HOW DELICIOUS THIS TURNED OUT! EVERYONE LOVED IT! QUICK AND EASY. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
It was a big hit with our friends. And the best part is that it's easy and quick to fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Just Delicious! What else can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
I definately preferred the original dump cakes compared to this one. I definately thought that there were way too many spices in the taste, too much allspice, nutmeg or something about it that wasn't quite right. I might make again without the allspice and nutmeg or even with a different cake mix. But it was really easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I MADE THIS RECIPE FOR MY COUSIN'S GRADUTION PARTY, AND EVERONE LOVE IT! IT WAS GONE IN 5 SECONDS....THE CAKE THAT WAS BROUGHT TO HIM,WAS NEVER CUT!THIS RECIPE IS GREAT ESPECIALLY SERVED WITH HOMEMADE VANILLA ICE CREAM....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States