Apple Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Excellent flavor. Slightly crunchy top. Very dense. Might add some baking powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Super yummy! The only thing I did differently was to use shredded apples instead of chopped - my family doesn't like chunks of fruit in cake! I had a can of cream cheese frosting in the cupboard so decided to frost the cake. OMG!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was fantastic!! I used a glass cake pan and it was done after 40 - 45 minutes. I didn't have allspice so I used 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp cloves instead. I used my food processor to shred the apples. This cake turned out so moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
best cake ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aLittleDessert
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This cake was amazing! I was in the mood for a different kind of cake, not a full blown sugar high of a cake, this hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aLittleDessert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by dreammaker72000
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I love to cook and I'm always looking for new things. This cake was miost and tasty! If you don't like a lot of spice you can always tone that part down. Thanks for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreammaker72000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
YUM!!!!! this cake is really moist and very tasty..thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilie106

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefJessie
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This cake was very tasty and sweet...especially the next day. This recipe is party guest favorite. It vanished without a trace within minutes. That's always a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefJessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
5 stars all the way - delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is a very very moist and delicious cake...especially on day 2 and 3 if it lasts that long! I added a little more cinnamon but otherwise kept to the recipe and had absolutley no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vodkagimlet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States