Apple Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Made this into loaves for our annual bake sale, they turned out beautifully. The cake is delicious and the crust the best part. I will be making this again, this is a keeper. I think the next batch I will add a few chopped nuts to. Mmmmmmmmm good... great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
One of the best cakes I have ever made. It is very very sweet, so if you don't have a sweet tooth, use a little less sugar. Definitely recommended for all spice lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
If you're looking for a quick and easy fall recipe this is the one. Great for breakfast and a dessert by heating likely in the microwave and putting a scoop of French Vanilla Ice Cream sprinkled with cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
Delicious. Next time I may cut back on the apples by about 1/2 an apple. I love apples, but think that less may be more in this cake. This is a great cake to make a day ahead of time. Very moist. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I added 1/2 teaspoon more spices and also added a crispy crust to it with some brown sugar, butter and flour mixture. It was dense, full of flavor and delicious! I also reduced cooking time by 10 mins to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Wonderful, Moist delicious cake. I love apples and this is the perfect recipe for them! Smells sooo good baking and taste as good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEE61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Probably one of the best apple spice cakes I've ever made or eaten. Thanks.... Made this again the other day only I baked it in mason jars.....great turnout! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
The best apple spice cake I've ever had, and I love strong spice flavors. I baked this in a loaf pan and it overflowed the sides a bit but still was scrumptious. It disappeared first of all desserts at a Thanksgiving buffét.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I haven't had a spice cake since I was a child, over 35 years ago. This one was wonderful especially when I made it with Granny Smith apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This is a very moist and flavorful cake! I added a little more of the spices, and cut down on the sugar and oil, but left out the raisins. I was very pleased with it this way, and will use it again! Great all around- thanks for offering it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States