Apple Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
We make cupcakes using the recipe instead and they came out very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made this for my fathers birthday and everyone LOVED it! I didn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Delicious cake. I did one time a's recipe calls and another with mini cake lets. Changed bake time to 20 minutes for cupcake sized servings. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Made as per original recipe, except used dried cranberries in place of the raisins. Between the guys at hubby's auto shop and the lifeguards down at the pool, it was gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very moist and yummy! It is being consumed very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This cake was perfect! It was moist, smelled wonderful, looked wonderful, and tasted amazing! I omitted the raisins and grated the apples, which I think helped to make the cake more moist. Definitely intend to make again, and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Very tasty and moist! My husband cooked this recipe for me today! I was eating it and give him rave reviews until he told me he put raisins in it! I quickly stated "I don't like raisins!" I didn't even taste them! This was delicious and I wouldn't change anything about it-even the raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Great cake: tasty and moist. I made it for my father's birthday, substituting half of the butter with apple sauce, and iced it with cream cheese icing. Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks Krissyp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Excellent cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I recently made this cake for a dear friend's birthday. It was fantastic! I did chop the apples so they were small (like a grated carrot). I also used just over a tablespoon of cinnamon and 2 teaspoons of nutmeg and I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. I sprinkled the cake with powdered sugar. It was beautiful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States