Apple Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I don't make cakes very often but wanted to gift a neighbour who is ill. This cake is moist and flavourful and makes a great gift. It lifted my neighbour's spirits just with the aroma of it when I walked in with it straight from the oven. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This cake is awesome! I made it for my moms birthday for a change( we are a chocolate family!) and everyone loved it. My father was skeptical, but he really liked it and came back for more. I omitted the raisins since my fam doesn't like them. Thank you so much for a great recipe!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Used Brown and white sugar and grated apples. Also added a few tablespoons boiled cider from king Arthur site. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stone Ridge, New York, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
If you like fall apple cake this is exactly what you are looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Delicious. I took the advice of some other reviewers and used double the allspice and tripled the cinnamon. My husband and I love cinnamon. We also only used 1/2 c white sugar and 1/2 c brown sugar. I only had almond milk, which worked perfectly. My house smelled amazing while baking and the cake was fantastic. I coupled it with my coffee in the morning. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Delicious! I used 3/4 c. Margarine and 1.5 c sugar, 2 tsp cinnamon and no allspice and no raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I made this cake for a get together and everyone thought it was delicious. I did add a 1/2 tsp of ground ginger and 1/2 tsp. ground cloves to the recipe to make it more spicy. I also grated the apple. And, instead of dusting with confectioner's sugar, I made a maple glaze. The only thing I might change next time is to use two apples instead of three, as I thought it was a little bit too moist. Otherwise, it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
It was a wonderful cake! I followed other reviewers advice and added more apples! less nutmeg! and only 1 cup sugar, brown and white. Also did only 1/2 cup butter,1/2 cup applesauce. My book club was most impressed! a great fall dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkthecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Everyone in my family LOVED this! And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States