Apple Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This cake came out like a cracker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Noyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TigerLiliy
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very tasty and moist. I omitted the raisins and baked it in two round pans than frosted with cream cheese frosting and candied pecans. Super delicious and pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Very good. Not oily at all. Nuts would be good. I almost shredded a carrot the second time, just to experiment. But seriously, it was excellent just as it was. Will reduce sugar a bit, maybe the butter as suggested, just to feel less guilty when I eat it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This recipe makes a lovely moist bundt cake. I shredded my apples like a review suggested and it compliments the texture. The only reason I am not giving this recipe a full 5 stars is that I found the spices to be a bit underwhelming. This cake has a very mild flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
The flavors are terrific. I agree with previous reviewers that there is a bit too much butter. I would by a quarter or half. But the taste was yummy and everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Buttering the pan gives it a nice crisp edge. Added tons of apples, used applesauce for half the butter, halved the sugar. All Whole wheat flour. laid down walnuts, br sugar, cinnamon and butter in the bundt pan first fora nutty topping. thanks for the recipe! Everybody lovvvvvvvvvvvves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristianna
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This smells so good coming out of the oven! I made a few little modifications, less sugar (1c.white, 1/2c. brown), I grated 2 of the apples and finely chopped the other. I also used a little less butter, mainly because it comes in 100 gram packs and I didn't want to open up 3 of them. (1c. equals about 225grams) Went a little crazy with the powered sugar. Made for my awesome knitting group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristianna
Living In: New Delhi, Delhi, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LearningHow2Live
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I'm not much of a baker, but I'm learning. The only thing I changed were the raisins, since I don't like them. This cake was so wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
So amazing!!!! I did double the spices because we like a real punch of flavor and I'm so glad I did! This cake stays moist, I'd actually say it's better the second day. I added a glaze, just using powdered sugar, water, and a few drops of orange oil. Poured it on the top and let it run down the sides. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This cake is wonderful. I made it in a angel food cake pan and the only changes I made was that I used 1/2 cup of light brown sugar and 1 & 1/2 cup white sugar. I also made a cream cheese frosting and added around a TB of maple syrup to it. I also took another person's suggestion and used my food processor to shred the apples. It doesn't really shred but it cuts them up really fine, then I put them in a colander and kind of used my hands to squeeze out a lot of the excess juice. This tip really saves a lot of time and mess. This cake is really moist and delicious. I will certainly make it again and I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States