Apple Snicker Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Can also use vanilla pudding. If you want it to look pretty, drizzle with caramel and sprinkle with a few peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smylies
Home Town: Sedan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
The kids loved this recipe! I used White Chocolate Pudding instead of butterscotch and bought a bag of snickers mini's instead of cutting up bars. I really liked it too, it reminded me somewhat of a caramel apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This tastes amazing! Definitely a delight for the taste buds! Try making it with vanilla pudding instead of butterscotch, and be sure to cut the Snicker pieces very small otherwise a single bite might be a little overkill for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALWalton
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
An absolute hit! One of my new favorite recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALWalton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Very tasty. Definitely serve right away because the apples start losing their water and can make for an unappetizing dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
a must for special occasions! followed to the letter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is a great salad. I was excited to try this version with a box of pudding mix in with the topping but I definitely prefer this made with only the snickers, apples and whipped topping (I like the frozen kind in tubs). With only whipped cream the flavors meld better and it's lighter. The ratio of apples to candy is perfect for me. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This sweet Apple salad has been a kid and family favorite for years. I strongly advise using vanilla pudding mix and fold in a can of drained crushed pineapple. The pineapple puts this over the top. Great recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Honestly, this sounded really gross to me. My stepmother served it in the fall and swore everyone loved it. Well, I made it for my Christmas party, and she was right. Very, very good. Passed the recipe on to lots of guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I don't know what I think of the butterscotch pudding for this recipe - I use vanilla or white chocolate pudding and do a mix of green and red apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States