Apple Snack Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
These are delicious and easy to make. I cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups as we like to taste more apple than sugar, I used 4 cups of apples and an extra teaspoon of vanilla. Kids and adults alike loved this recipe. I am thinking of trying Hershey's Cinnamon Chips on top next time! Made it twice in as many days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
This reasonably healthy snack is now known as vanishing cake at my house because with our four teenagers it vanishes quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
Great blend of flavors. I substituted pecans for the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
This tasted just like my Mema's apple cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
Get finger food. Easy to make. Stays moist for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe...the butterscotch chips add a tasty twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
This was wonderful. I did use half the amount of nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
We absolutely LOVED this recipe! My husband and his family (all chocolate lovers) thought this was great! I didn't add the nuts however because of a nut allergy, but it tasted wonderful just the same...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I was doomed after making these just once...now everyone wants them! I don't use nuts though since my husband doesn't like them, but they taste great all the same. I tend to use more then 1 cup of butterscotch chips. That's the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
EXCELLENT! I read previous reviews and also cut sugar back to 1 & 1/2 C. I reduced oil to 1/2 C. and then added 1/4 C. applesauce. I didn't have self rising flour; used 1 C. All-Purpose, 1 & 1/4 tsp. baking powder and pinch of salt for every 1 C. of self-rising flour. Cake was wonderful! Didn't use nuts because I have two toddlers that don't do nuts yet. I highly recommend the butterscotch chips. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States