Apple Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
My husband loved this more than apple pie....I only made half the icing and it was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe! I did substitute brown sugar instead of white, but that's the only change I made. The crust is fantastic! It is sticky, so I just spread it in the sheet pan by hand and it worked great. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was more like a sheet apple pie. It was really very good! I followed what another reviewer said and rolled out the dough between parchment paper. Best idea ever!!! I will now be doing this with any rolled pie or cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
very good and easy. next time i will increse the dough amount be half, since i didnt have enough to cover the top completly. i didnt add the frosting this time and they were still great. i forgot to add the butter to the apples, tasted great with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Incredible-favorite of everyone. My 5 year old has been requesting these for months now. I call these 'apple pie bars'. This is the only recipe I ever spend the time making home-made dough for & it is well worth it. It's a big pan, but they get eaten fast! Let's be realistic, it takes time peeling/slicing apples & rolling out the crust if you're not used to it (I bought a tupperware rolling sheet & that helps me a ton). I usually cut the frosting amount in half-it's just too much. These are just as good refrigerated as they are fresh. Forget apple pie & move on up to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Just happened to be perusing the dessert recipes and found this- wonderful dessert. My kids could hardly wait for it to come out of the oven, and the whole family loves it. Used Darlene1's idea of rolling between wax paper-great idea- it really allows you to roll it out thin. My pan was bigger then 10x15-so I did 1 1/2 recipe,could have used just a little more. I ended up rolling the crust in pieces and pasted it together; it still didn't leak through. Used 1/2 the frosting as others suggested, that was plenty. This is so very good. It's a shame to call this apple sheet cake-as I would bet a lot more people would try it if it were called something like apple dapple surprise. Definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is a nice recipe and it has a great taste, but the crust was difficult to work with. It was sooo sticky ;) I had to add more flour in order to roll it into the pan. I'm horrible at making my own pie crusts, so it was probably me. Therefore, I am giving it 5 stars. Great recipe for a potluck or party :) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
YUMMY. It was delish. I added a little more sugar, and also mixed a little brown sugar and cinnamon in the crust. Not a piece left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
A hit at Nate's graduation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
A wonderful dessert! It was enjoyed by all. Like a few of the previous reviewers I added cinn. & a 1/4 c. sugar to the crust and I'm glad I did. The frosting made it extra special--kind of a cross between an apple pie and a danish. Glad I found this recipe at the start of the apple season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States