Apple Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These were delicious and not so dry as most scones; my company ate every one of them and would've eaten more had I had them. I would make more of them than I thought I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These turned out great! I used a gala apple. I added cinnamon to the dough. For all the people who said it was not sweet enough try adding extra sugar to the top of the scones before baking. I will definatly make these again and will try adding new things to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katileena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Simple, Quick, Not too sweet. Only thing is the milk amount. It caused a problem forming the dough for me. So after looking at a review, I added more flour and I just don't know how much and wished for the best. Thanks to another review, I wan to try this recipe with 1/4 milk instead of 1/2 cup. Overall, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Delicious. Not really sure if there is room for improvement. I added some chocolate chips to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
These are the first scones I have ever made. They were very easy to make. I added some cinnamon and nutmeg into the batter. I also made them into rolls rather then wedges and then rolled them in cinnamon and sugar. They tasted great with some clotted cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very good, I made mine in the food processor and it was super easy. I added 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and I had two small apple. I added a simple glaze when they cooled a bit instead of the cinnamon and suger. My husband had never had scones before and he is very picky and he loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vavseba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
quick qnd tasty have made them multiple times to rave reviews. I dice instead of shred the apple for more taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenlawn, New York, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Good taste but doesn't quite have the texture or consistency of a traditional scone. Give it a try though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These stayed moist and yummy and froze beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Not bad, but I would reduce the amount of baking soda. You can taste it, I will try this recipe again with less baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States