Apple Rosemary Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Liked this a lot, and have very fussy kids (about meat). A kid friend ate over and asked me to make this again for her birthday. Used regular cider instead of hard because I drank the hard. :) Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Served this at a dinner party. Delicious and pretty easy. I did not marinade and it was still mouthwatering and tender. No leftovers and everyone begged for the recipe! This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I've made this numerous times to rave reviews. I like to use fresh herbs, though, and serve it accompanied by homemade, herbed spaetzle. I don't even bother with making the gravy -- the pan juices themselves are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Excellent pork recipe! Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Fantastic. Of course I didn't have all the ingredients. I used alcohol free cider and a white onion. I also had some pears that I diced up and threw in there along with a few splashes of apple cider vinegar. Plus I agree on most reviews that this recipe cooks faster then two hours. Thank goodness for meat thermometers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Made this last night to RAVE reviews! I used fresh herbs (so I used more than called for the dried), but otherwise followed the directions to a "T". I didn't have as long to marinate but let mine "soak" for 6-7 hours. The results were AMAZING! Even better than I thought they'd be. Alongside it for the second hour (45 min.) I roasted some Yukon gold potatoes with EVOO and some of the fresh herbs I saved from the pork. I also steamed some green beans with garlic on the stovetop. One of the best dinner's I've had in a long time, boyfriend LOVED it too, better than most meals we've had at restaurants! Will definitely make this again & again! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Very good - might sub sweet onion for the red onion next time, but overall a good mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is a fabulous recipe which has become our Christmas day tradition. Everyone looks forward to it. I usually cook two big pork loins in my large roaster and increase the apples and onion accordingly. I do not typically use as much maple syrup which reduces the cost alittle (we only use real maple syrup) but doesn't change the flavor much. I also don't put the brown sugar on or do just a little as we like a lighter sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Hubby and I both loved this, kids didn't like the rosemary, but enjoyed the middle pieces of pork. I marinated the pork overnight w/seasonings and regular apple cider. Put it in the crock pot w/apples and onions on low until it reached 160. Made the gravy with 2 tbsp brown sugar and about 1/4 cup of maple syrup and it was sweet enough for us. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is the best pork roast I have ever made. Of course like most of us I made some changes. I have fresh rosemary in the garden so I used that plus some fresh Oregno and dried majoram. I ran 2 long sprigs of rosemary longitudinally thru the roast and then mixed chopped fresh rosemary and oregano plus 1.5 tsp of dried majorum, 2 tsp of minced garlic, kosher salt, pepper and some olive oil. I rubbed this all over the roast and popped it in the roaster and cover the top of the roast lightly with some italian bread crumbs and added regular cider. Baked covered for an hour and then uncovered for an hour with the apples and onions and a few carrots thrown in for color. Spooned the brown sugar over the top as directed. For the gravy, I skipped the maple syrup as the non-alcoholic cider had made the drippings sweet enough. Made the gravy with cornstarch (personal preference). The roast was delicious and incredibly tender. I served it with roasted garlic mashed potatoes and homemade French Baguette garlic bread. My wife loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States