Apple Rhubarb Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
i used 1/4 cup white sugar in the rhubarb/apple filling and only 5tbsp of butter for the crust and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annalynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
yum! so good and simple! I only put a little less than half a cup of sugar and didn't have syrup on hand and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I made this with apples and blueberries and added 1/4 cup shredded unsweetened coconut and 1/4 cup rolled oats to the topping. Fabulous with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FiddleTrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
halved the sugar and still very sweet and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I followed what others did and cut back the sugar dramatically. I used only 3/4 cup brown sugar, with the maple syrup it was plenty sweet enough. It was very delicious. The other thing I didn't like and would never do again is add the egg to the fruit! That was just weird. It didn't make the sauce thick all lit did was have little tiny bits of baked egg all over the fruit! I will from now on use ground flax seed and some water to make a 'flax egg'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Awesome! Like the other reviewers, I added oats to the crumble. The big change was that I also wanted to use some raspberries, so I added them and cut the amount of sugar a bit, and I didn't think they'd go well with nutmeg and maple syrup, so I left those out as well. I kept the cinnamon, which added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
AMAZING!!! Did 1/2 cup flour and 1/2 oats instead :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Fabulouse! I used 5 Apples and 1 1/2 cups of Frozen Rhubarb and it turned out delicious.tks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
i took out the apples as i like rhubarb as a crumble by it's self, i found the crumble to be a little to wet so added more flour and sugar and it turned out perfect, will try the oats idea next
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Off the chart! EASY + lots of fruit (incl. rhubarb from garden) + Vermont maple syrup (totally worth it; makes this) + handful of oats in topping = PERFECTION! Served with homemade ice cream, it is over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States