Apple Rhubarb Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
this is probably the best apply crisp I've ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Too much sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This was incredible. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe as a base to create my own version. I used some apples that were just sitting on the counter. I included frozen fresh rhubarb, craisins and chopped walnuts. It turned out wonderful served with fresh whipped cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Tried this , but did not use all that sugar and we liked it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Turned out great. I made sure that I used a pastry blender to get the perfect crumble going. I did add some other berries to enhance the flavour burst!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meishca84
Home Town: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Great recipe! However, I did adjust some things! First, I only put about half a cup of white sugar on the diced fruit while doubling the cinnamon. Second, I only put half a cup of brown sugar in the flour mixture. It was delicious and still sweet enough. Served it with vanilla ice cream and it was a hit. Also took the advice of someone else and did 3C rhubarb and 5C apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This is a great recipe! I like a little more rhubarb so I cut the apples and bumped up the rhubarb to 2 cups. I made this once and my kids have been asking for it ever since. Definitely on the menu this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Well I would have added a photo but the problem is... The family ate it to quickly. I left the room, came back and it was gone. Really yummy! I followed directions as is except I did not use any white sugar, only brown. Nom Nom Nom! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linkynrose
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very tasty and worth doing. I prefer to have somewhat "measurable" quantities - 6 apples can vary so much. I used 3 cups chopped rhubarb and 5 cups chopped apple (peeled) for my pan; and the taste was just right for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States