Apple Raisin French Toast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
Delicious on Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
This recipe turned out great. I did substitute a few items. I used cinnamon swirl bread for the bread, fat free half and half for the cream,egg substitute for half of the eggs,light cream cheese for the cream cheese and I didn't use any apples. No one in our Sunday School knew that it was made light. Everyone loved it. This was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
This was really great! Only adjustment I did was to mix 1 tsp. sugar with 1 tsp. cinnamon and sprinkle on top before baking. Made a delicious crust on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Every Fall a group of women from ages 30+ to 60+ go away to the White Mountains of New Hampshire for a weekend away. A couple are married, a few divorced and one never married. The number varies from 8 - 10. This year there 8 of us, 2 of us were in charge of Sunday breakfast and I tried this recipe for the first time. It was wonderful! Everyone loved it. I definately will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
I first had this at a friend's brunch - was absolutely yummy so I made it for myself later. Peapod didn't bring the raisin bread, so I used the multigrain bread I had in my fridge, plus extra cinnamon and raisins. It turned out lovely - I think the nuts in the multigrain bread were a good addition. And it lasted in the fridge very well for a few days of yummy leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Made this twice and used low fat cream cheese. It was delicious and easy. Night-before prep makes it easy for after church brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This recipe was absolutely FANTASTIC! - And so easy to whip up the night before, put it in the oven while we got ready and take to a breakfast party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Very easy to make, very rich. I substituted low-fat cream cheese, and whole milk just to make myself feel better for fat content and it was still great. The kids were a little reluctant because of the appearance, but after some coaxing enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I made this for Easter brunch, what a hit. It was easy and all ingredients are available. All ages raved about it.Will cetainly be on my menu for all brunchs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
very easy and very tasty. great for groups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States