Apple Raisin French Toast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
Delicious on Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
This recipe turned out great. I did substitute a few items. I used cinnamon swirl bread for the bread, fat free half and half for the cream,egg substitute for half of the eggs,light cream cheese for the cream cheese and I didn't use any apples. No one in our Sunday School knew that it was made light. Everyone loved it. This was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
This was really great! Only adjustment I did was to mix 1 tsp. sugar with 1 tsp. cinnamon and sprinkle on top before baking. Made a delicious crust on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Every Fall a group of women from ages 30+ to 60+ go away to the White Mountains of New Hampshire for a weekend away. A couple are married, a few divorced and one never married. The number varies from 8 - 10. This year there 8 of us, 2 of us were in charge of Sunday breakfast and I tried this recipe for the first time. It was wonderful! Everyone loved it. I definately will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
I first had this at a friend's brunch - was absolutely yummy so I made it for myself later. Peapod didn't bring the raisin bread, so I used the multigrain bread I had in my fridge, plus extra cinnamon and raisins. It turned out lovely - I think the nuts in the multigrain bread were a good addition. And it lasted in the fridge very well for a few days of yummy leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Made this twice and used low fat cream cheese. It was delicious and easy. Night-before prep makes it easy for after church brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This recipe was absolutely FANTASTIC! - And so easy to whip up the night before, put it in the oven while we got ready and take to a breakfast party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Very easy to make, very rich. I substituted low-fat cream cheese, and whole milk just to make myself feel better for fat content and it was still great. The kids were a little reluctant because of the appearance, but after some coaxing enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I made this for Easter brunch, what a hit. It was easy and all ingredients are available. All ages raved about it.Will cetainly be on my menu for all brunchs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
very easy and very tasty. great for groups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States