Apple Raisin French Toast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent recipe just the way it is. Don't even need additional syrup on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JodyVTPT
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Very good. Not soggy at all. I did 6 eggs, added vanilla to the egg mixture. I also creamed the cheese with some sugar and cinnamon per other reviews and spread this on the bread before cubing it. I baked it at 350 for an hour and it was perfect! Wonderful xmas morning breakfast, I made it yesterday and it sat in the fridge for over 16 hours before I baked it this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made this for Christmas breakfast. It was so easy to make the day before and put it in the oven this morning while the kids opened thier gifts. Everyone loved it! I spread the cream cheese as per other reviews. I used 2% milk and 6 eggs, extra apples and I mixed the apples with bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was super easy to make and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This stuff is pretty darn amazing. I did use milk instead of half-and-half because I really wanted to make this and didn't have any. It worked out well anyhow. Unfortuately I am the only true apple raisin fan in the house, so I have been eating most of this by myself. Luckily, it keeps well in the fridge, so I can just heat a little up and eat. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Wonderful!! I only had 1 cup of fat free 1/2 and 1/2 and used 1.5 cups low fat egg nog and it was fantastic, rave reviews, thanks for sharing this recipe. Will make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Just made it really amazing! I followed the directions as it...added a little more raisins just because they are so yummy! I baked for an hour to avoid any chance of sogginess... Turned out great! I will make again without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hurd-Burnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I was quite hopeful when I saw this recipe--it sounds delicious. Unfortunately, it is tasteless and mushy. I do not usually review/rate recipes but this one is just that bad. I do NOT recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This got rave reviews when I served it. I increased bake time to 1 hour and even bumped oven temp. to 350 for an additional 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I thought this was good, but it wasn't a big hit with the family. You really have to top it with a lot of syrup. I also added dried cranberries, which were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States