Apple Raisin French Toast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Excellent! Made for Christmas morning 2012, everyone ate it right up! Making it for me own birthday breakfast this week! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arm5510

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Was really mushy and took way to long to bake. I served with syrup and it still had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This strata seemed a bit bland to me somehow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Maybe its personal taste, but I didn't care for it at all. I don't like the soggy bread texture and like others said, it didn't end up having any flavor. The apples were the only good part. This is the first time for me that a high rated recipe on allrecipes.com didn't turn out delicious. What a disappointment :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Bland and flat tasting. I think maning french toast with raisin brand and adding toppings would be easier and quicker. Waste of time IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was so good and so easy to make! After reading other reviews, I added a little cinnamon vanilla to the egg mixture. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was easy to make & tasty! Not to sweet. I used granny smith apples. I plan to try it with various apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coaco1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Was kind of bland. Did not go over with my family & guest. To much cream cheese. I will make again, but, will cut the cream cheese in half & will add cinnamin, nutmeg & sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very bland. Made it for Easter breakfast and no one really liked it. It lacked flavor. Perhaps more cinnamon or some vanilla or soemthing would have helped, but had alot left over because no one really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made this for our church's Easter breakfast. It looked so yummy and had such good reviews that I didn't try it out first. It was a HUGE hit and I enjoyed making something new. We didn't get to eat it for about an hour after I took it out of the oven (it hung out in my Pyrex carrier), and I did not take extra maple syrup. It did not need it (probably because of the pie filling sweetening it up) but when I make it at home I will drizzle on more because you really can't have too much real maple syrup! Based on other reviews (and my being too tired to face peeling and dicing apples) I did substitute the can of apple pie filling for the diced apples. I also added a couple of handfuls of Craisins. I also heeded the advice to up the temp to 350 and baked for 50 minutes. I also used a few bags of beans to weigh it down as it soaked overnight. The strata puffs up A LOT, so be sure to use a large enough baking dish - not all 9x13 baking dishes are created equal. It will settle back down as it sits - after 5 minutes I was able to put the lid of my carrier on it with no problem. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States