Apple Raisin French Toast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Really good, i hate raisins so it was just apple french toast. my cousins loved it more that i did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I have made this several times for my nephew.. he loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSKIPPY2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This was so easy and it came out great! I used fat free half and half and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
i was expecting something much more spectacular considering all the great reviews. i thought it was way too "eggy". flavor wasn't good and very mushy. i won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I made a variation of this last night for the kids' breakfast this morning. At Costco, they carry a brand of English muffin call "Innkeepers", which are a vanilla/raisin/super yummy english muffin. Anyway, I used 5 muffins, 3 pieces of Kirkland (Costco again) multigrain bread, only 4 T of the butter, and 3 oz of cream cheese. I used an entire cameo apple, 1 can of non-fat canned milk, then for the rest of the "Cream" I used fat-free milk. I baked it for about 50 minutes, rested it for 10, and the kids loved it! Anyway, my 17-year-old daughter said, "This tastes like Christmas morning!" It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Easy and FUN! My boyfriend and I made this dish for Mother's Day and it was a hit! I didn't change anything but I did use really great rasin bread from a good bakery...I think that made a difference. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This is sinfully rich and so easy to make. It is wonderful to make up the night before and bake in the morning. I have made this for more than one brunch gathering. I take along the extra syrup heated for topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Wow what a good recipe, I did do it with slices and spread the cream cheese which I added some sugar and cinn. more like just french toast. I also added some apple pie spice to apples ( I used 3 granny smith apples. Everyone just loved it. It is for sure a keeper, I can't wait to have company again so I can make it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Sorry to say, I just didn't like this. It came out mushy, even though I baked at a higher temp. To be fair, I followed some of the other reviewers' healthy substitutions, so that could have been part of it too. I'm not going to try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I made this for a family brunch and everyone loved it! I made a few changes based on other reviewers suggestions. I used Pepperidge Farm Cinnamon bread and spread the cream cheese on each slice before cutting up the bread. I reduced the eggs to 6, the half and half to 2 cups, added a dash of nutmeg, tsp vanilla, little extra cinnamon, and baked at 350 for 50 minutes. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States