Apple-Raisin Breakfast Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very good, but I made a few changes. I used 3 eggs instead of 6, added more cinncamon and pecan pieces. Turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I perfure Johnothan apples. Other than that tis is a good wake me up breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Easy to make; delicious to eat! My family loved it. I didn't change a thing and will definitely make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is my first bread pudding and it came out amazing! I didn't re-fridge the bread pudding over night, but I did soak the bread for 10 mins and made sure the bread was fully soaked. I made half the recipe, used all milk instead of adding heavy cream, and also instead of having plane chopped apple for the top I added 1 tablespoon of butter (melted), 1 tbsp brown sugar, 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Mixed it all together and spread it over the bread pudding. It came out tasty, moist, and perfectly sweetened. And, instead of using nutmeg, I used a all spice blend to give it more of a stronger spice taste. My husband ate half of it and he's not a fan of bread pudding. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Absolutely delicious and a total success ! My vegetarian friends devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puertorican Cheesehead

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I felt it needed more flavor. My apples were still crispy after an additional 35 minutes of cooking time, and was still vey moist. I will try it again, adding a brown sugar crumble on top andpossably some caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Made with 4 eggs and no raisens. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Delicious! Mixes together quickly and bake the next morning--what more could one ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made this for my work....everyone loved it. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Almost becomes a soufflé in the oven! Very good as a dessert as well as a breakfast casserole. I didn't have heavy cream so I used half and half and all seemed well. Nice way to use a lot of eggs and leftover fall apples. Perhaps a little cinnamon heavy but still a great dish overall! I made a rum sauce and my family loved it as a dessert for several days! Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States