Apple-Raisin Breakfast Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
First time I've made bread pudding and it was great! I used 4 eggs, low fat milk and no cream. Soaked the bread for 10 minutes and also cut down the sugar in half and felt the sweetness was perfect. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June Tungsubutra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Yum-my! This was my first bread pudding attempt, and I'm glad I found this recipe. I did a of couple things differently: added 1/4 cup apple cider to the egg mixture, just because I wanted it a little more moist and "appley." Took about 10 mins longer to bake, but still came out great. I also omitted the diced apples on top, and poured a bit of half and half over individual servings. Super recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie1789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made this for my work....everyone loved it. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Next time I will choose a different bread. The French bread was fine, just made it taste more like French Toast reversed a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Benton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Very tasty - hubby and kids loved it. Tried this for something different for breakfast. Used french bread since that is what i had to use up, golden delicious apples, no riasins, and half the brown sugar. Versatile recipe that i will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Matushak Plach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Almost becomes a soufflé in the oven! Very good as a dessert as well as a breakfast casserole. I didn't have heavy cream so I used half and half and all seemed well. Nice way to use a lot of eggs and leftover fall apples. Perhaps a little cinnamon heavy but still a great dish overall! I made a rum sauce and my family loved it as a dessert for several days! Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This a a very tasty dish you can serve at a small dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
It was just okay. My son didn't really like it, my daughter wouldn't touch it and I thought it was too sweet (even though I used half the sugar called for in the recipe). It left my kitchen smelling like burnt sugar for half an hour, though I'm not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
good with the apples on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Delicious! Mixes together quickly and bake the next morning--what more could one ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States