Apple Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Excellent muffins. To make them healthier, used just 1 c. of sugar, sub half the oil with applesauce (but not all, or your muffins will be very dense) and leave off the topping. Like others, I used 1 tsp. baking powder in addition to the baking soda, and it rose beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Simple and delicious recipe. Great for an "On the Go" snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
My toddler liked these so much after me giving him 2, he got his stool to grab the third!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wabasha, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
So amazing! I made these for the parent breakfast at my daycare. They were met with great reviews. I did exchange applesauce for the oil to make them a bit healthier. I wasn't thrilled on how the streusel topping came out, I will maybe leave that off completely the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I love muffins in general, but am always looking for ways to make healthy ones that are still tasty. These are now top of my list! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable, added baking powder as another reviewer suggested, and also added some vanilla. They were awesome! And my toddler loves them as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
There wasn't anything special about this recipe for me. The muffins didn't rise at all, the batter was SUPER thick (so much so that I really had to work just to incorporate all the ingredients together) and the flavor wasn't anything spectacular to me. They were edible, just not my favorite pumpkin muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Moist and soft. A little on the bland side. Could use a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
LOVE these muffins. Wanted a healthy, tasty muffin that let me use up all the extra apples my neighbor gave me. I used one 15 oz can of pumpkin and skipped the oil. I also subbed 1/2 cup of the sugar for raw honey for added health benefits and lower sugar (mixed the honey in with the wet ingredients,) and skipped the topping. After 25 minutes at 350 these were golden, moist and delicious. I think next time I'll skip the sugar altogether and just use honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephania Messina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I just made these and I wanted to make extra and use my whole can of pumpkin so I used a little bit more of everything- I cut back on the sugar and used applesauce in place of oil. I skipped the topping and they turned out yummy. I spread some cream cheese on mine and its really hard to eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Awesome muffins! I didn't have pumpkin spice, so I substituted it with cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States