Apple Pumpkin Desserts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
very simple and delicious. i also used gramcracker crusts. 6 mini and one regular size. i think the apple goes well with the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Loved it! I added ginger snap crumb crust (saturated with butter) pressed into bottom buttered, large cake tin. I also added ground cloves to the spices. Turned up the heat to 400 about 5 minutes before I thought it might be done. Continued baking until toothpick came out clean. Served cold with lightly sweetened whipped cream. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
very delicious and easy to make. I made my own apple pie filling which didn't take long- I made it in an 8 x8 pan instead of custard cups. Worked out great- everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
These are fantastic! Even my kids will eat them and I feel good about a relatively healthy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This dessert was FABULOUS as written. It was very easy and quick to make and my husband and our friends ranted and raved about it. BIG HIT; will DEFINITELY make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I just made this recipe last night for a dinner party. Everyone loved it and I just got a request for the recipe. I made it according to directions, but the baking time was off--I had to bake it about 15 min. longer than the directions to get the pumpkin to set, but my ingredients were all cold too. Put a dollop of cool whip on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
These were great. Everyone loved them on Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Excellent!! I didn't have custard cups so I put this in an 8 x 10 casserole dish and it worked out just fine. I'd like to try it in a regular pie crust, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I served this for a group of friends and they all loved it! Instead of custard cups, I used individual size pre-made graham cracker crumb crusts you can buy in the baking section. It stretches the recipe out to serve 14 and reduces the dishes! Great recipe, I have already had a request for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I made this recipe in a pie plate and it turned out well. Definitely serve this warm, it wasn't as good at room temperature. I used crushed graham crackers, as I did not have ginger snaps. It was pretty tasty, though kind of bland. I'd like to try the ginger snaps for some added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States