Apple Puff Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This is my grandma's exact recipe that we used to make on Christmas morning. It is a comfort food to me that I whip up for a quick breakfast for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I guess you shouldnt have named this a cake. If you have ever been to the original house of pancakes this is describing "the big apple" I have made this before but modifies alittle only taking butter,double cinnamon and brown sugar and add a tablespoon of regular sugar and roll apples in that and bake for 10 min then add egg mixture. end result will look like cake but quickly deflate . cover with powdered sugar and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Loved it. Used dried apples instead of fresh. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
My family thought this was great. We used dried apples from our food storage instead of fresh apples too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
thanks martha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
My family and I really enjoyed this one, but I made the changes Caire suggested (and added even more cinnamon since we love lots of flavor). The 5 star rating is with the changes. It really becomes a different recipe after being changed so much. I kind of question how well it would work without those changes. By the way, my apple and butter mixture floated to the top when I poured in the batter. I didn't expect that, but it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Fast and easy. My baby daughter loves it. Be careful scaling the recipe. I made the mistake of scaling it down and then using too big of pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
The apple puff pancake tasted delicious. My husband, however, didn't like the custard like aspect to it - the "egginess" that everyone else commented on. He thought that the egginess of it was bland. But, that was my favorite part. I would make it again, but I might try using less eggs to make my husband happy. Also, I only made half the recipe and it filled 3/4 of my 9X9 Pyrex dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
There were quite a few eggs in this recipe which made it a little less "puff" than I was expecting. I would maybe cute the eggs to 4-I still need to play with the adjustments. The brown sugar and apples were great in the morning though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBENDER85

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
A delicious and very simple recipe. Great with bacon or sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Havana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States