Apple Puff Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Tastes good, but more like custard or bread pudding. It took at least 45 minutes to cook. I would put it in a larger, more shallow pan. Honeztly, though, I probably will look for a different recipe that turns out more like a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Mile High Adjustments: Raise Heat to 450 and use convection. May take 35 minutes+, to get a nice rise and internal temp of 165 F. Use straight sided soufflé dish Grease dish with butter, first, then toss apples with the rest of the butter and ~1/2 tsp cinnamon. Use fuji, galla, or eq. And leave out white sugar. In the batter: double the cinnamon, add a pinch of mace, dash of all spice, and a bit of fresh nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe definitely didn't turn out as expected. Instead of a pancake like texture it came out more like panakuken (eggy and custard like). I baked it for 20 minutes as instructed but when I took it out of the oven it was still soupy. I ended up baking it for 50 minutes total and it turned out fine. If I were to make this again I would probably add more cinnamon, more apples, and only use 1 cup of milk instead of 1 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Delish! Reminds me of apple bread pudding:) I added 1 one apple, brown sugar and cinnamon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Absolutly deliscious!!!!! We loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Krager

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
After reading the reviews, I cut back the milk to 1 1/4 cup, and added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon, and sprinkled a smidgeon of cinnamon on the apples before I poured the batter. I’m so glad I did because the flavor was perfect. I made this in a ten inch casserole dish and needed to add an additional 15 minutes to the baking time. This recipe made for a wonderful Sunday morning fall breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
followed the directions and recipe as printed when my grand daughter who is a junior in college came to visit. We both loved it. I wouldn't change a thing. We both went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I would definitely make this in a larger pan, like 9x13, unless you enjoy thick eggy dough. I sprinkled cinnamon on the apples before adding the batter too. I would make it again, it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very eggy! We have a smaller Japanese convection oven so I used the oven broiling pan instead of a 9 x 13 pan. The apples cooked nicely, but the consistency was more like an apple omelet than a pancake it seemed. Hubby eats seconds and thirds, but not with this recipe. I don't forsee saving the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very tasty, everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States