Apple Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This recipe was extremely simple to prepare and easy to cook. Not only was it a breeze to make, but the best thing was that it was a delight to eat. I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
The taste of this was good. It did not resemble pudding just cooked apples with a separated sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Did not like this at all. Family did not like it. Would not recommend this to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Good simple recipe. It cooks up as apple slices in a creamy sauce that takes on a nice apple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
Me and my family loved this recipe. I added cinnamon and it turned out great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
i have no idea what i did wrong, but no one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I made this recipe exactly as instructed. First of all, I had to continue cooking it for an hour. When I served it, the liquid separated from the pudding and made it look undesirable. I encouraged my husband to try it anyway -- he liked the flavor, but not the runny consistency. Later in the afternoon, I added another 1/4 cup of flour to the recipe and cooked it at 350 for about 30 minutes and it was exactly like I think it should have looked in the first place. My suggestion is to increase the flour from 1/4 cup to 1/2 cup and cook the recipe for about 50 minutes at 350 degrees. It had a great flavor, but if you're looking for anything like apple, Moms, you out of luck on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Tried this as I thought I'd like it with a runny sauce. However, the milk curdled in the oven. Although it still tasted good, the sauce consistency was poor as a result. I wouldn't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I had a great experience with this recipe! Followed ingredients exactly using white whole wheat flour and Rhode Island Greening apples (a good baking apple that is tart and keeps its shape w/o cooking down too much) and whole milk. It looked a little liquidy after the 45 minutes so we put it back in for 15 more and it set perfectly. I wasn't sure what kind of flavor it would have w/o any spices and was amazed at how much creamy, appley flavor it has. Definitely a keeper here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Did not resemble pudding at all. I was annoyed at the apples I wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States