Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Excellent. Even my picky husband likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
When ever I read such mixed reviews. I have to try it... I fixed it for dinner tonight. I think I'm right in the middle. I didn't do it the way the recipe stated. I did my own thing. I used pork sirlon not pork chops. I carmelized the apples and the onions in butter mostly and a little oil. I added brown sugar, a little cinnamon and sugar, cider vinegar, and the mustard. Didn't have the nutmeg. Sorry, I have forgotten what the recipe stated..I floured the pork sirloin, added a little brown sugar to the flour, salt, pepper and garlic powder. Browned them, then added the apples and the onions. Did not make the sauce separate...I really don't think it would have made any difference. It was just okay. Nothing special at all... Would I make it again? Probally not. Hubby liked it, but he likes anything. I'm the critic not him...Try your own spin on it, if anybody is going to be making it... Enjoy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This recipe did not work for my family. The onions and sauce overwhelmed the taste of the chops. My family described it as "UGGGHHHHHH".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This recipe was great. Everyone enjoyed it from my fiance and I to my our babies age 4 and 1. AAA+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
These were very blah and tough even after 45 minutes. There wasn't enough sugar or mustard or anything to make any flavor. It might have been better had the sauce caramelized but I guess it can't do that if it's covered. We ate it but I won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Absolutely loved these! The apples are delicious and help curb your sweet tooth :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Very bland. Pork was also dry and tough. The sauce was watery. Don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was very delicious and different. I added raisins for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
The recipe was good using the recommendations by Sherry regarding using the slowcooker method and doubling spices, replacing water with Apple juice and adding Apple Sauce. The only difference is I only use 1 cup of apple sauce. Yummy! I'll make it again. I'm serving it with Stuffing and Sugar Snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
They weren't horrible, but they were not great by any means. Very bland and the sauce was thin and runny. The pork chops also came out very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States